The 'reading for learning' trap

& how to make the 2nd half of 2024 count

re

Hey Climbers, today —

  • We’re already in q3 (yikes), but Cringe Mountain Academy can help you make 2024 special

  • Don’t fall for the reading trap I fell for

  • McDonalds’... interesting campaign for Mental Health Awareness Week

CRINGE MOUNTAIN ACADEMY UPDATE
Find clarity, confidence & conviction in your content & brand

From the beginning of next week, I’m gonna be increasing the prices for Cringe Mountain Academy by 30%.

CMA is a 90 day program where I help creators & creative visionaries build confidence, clarity and conviction in their voice so they can level-up their brand, kick goals in their career and gain massive opportunities. I’ve decided to raise the prices because a) the results my clients are getting and b) the hu-yuuuuge amount of time I put into nurturing each creator who joins.

This includes a 1:1 account audit & optimisation session upon joining, hours of course content, weekly live calls, 9-5pm chat access with me for feedback and a community of creators to connect with.

It’s already the start of Q3 (can you believe it) so if you’ve had your eye on joining & want to do something big for yourself this year, this is the time. Hit the button below to chat with me & find out more.

Check out this video from two recent students Kathryn & Holly said about their experience in Cringe Mountain Academy, or read what another, Amanda, had to say:

“Cringe Mountain Academy was invaluable not just for my social media journey, but for my entire personal brand, creative process, and even my identity. Erica shares diverse, actionable advice that includes the “why” behind the “what,” and helps put structure in place to get clear on who you are and what you’re doing. I gained so much from this course that it felt more like personal development than social media coaching! AND my account grew 20% in followers, and 280% in engagement over the course. Thank you, Erica!!”

CREATIVE TIP OF THE WEEK
Take a break from self development books

Over the last two years, I made a stupid adult rule in my stupid adult brain that if I’m reading, I have to be learning. It sent me down a path of mostly dry non-fiction books from mostly male authors. And don’t get me wrong, I learnt a lot - I still read them, and even recommended them sometimes - but the best thing I did this year was delete that belief from my brain.

Upping my fiction intake has done more for my self development than self development books have.

The impact that escape, imagination and joy can have on inspiration & the ~creative spirit~ cannot be underestimated

I know it might sound obvious but here’s your reminder that reading doesn’t have to ‘learning’. (cos I def forgot)

Pick up a romantasy like ACOTAR, poetry like Salt or Love Is Strong as Death or even something devastating like How High We Go In The Dark and just get lost in it, ok! Let your little he/she/they play!!

WEIRD CREATIVE CHOICES?
Maccas makes a move for mental health??

Maccas is bringing awareness to Mental Health Awareness Week in the United Kingdom by removing the ‘Happy’ from ‘The Happy Meal’ so it’s just: ‘The Meal’.

HmmmmmMMMmmmmmmMMmmmmMmm…mm….hm. Not sure how to feel about this one actually

Ok that’s all for now,

Til next time,

Keep Climbin’

Erica x