That's not the end of your story

And how to make the daily inspo come to you

Hey Climbers. This week —

  • ✨ Ok it sucked, but that’s not the end of your story

  • ⛰️ Cringe Mountain Academy’s 30 day posting plan

  • 🤔 And how to make the daily inspo come to you

Climber tip of the week

But that’s not the end of the story.

I spent so much of my early career placing such immense pressure on

every

little

thing

I

did

that it finally put me in a state of paralysis.

My next move became so scary because - what if that was the move that defined me?

What if I failed, and then… the end?

That was my story?

And I was a failure… forever?

It took a little inner work, a little time and a lot of very cheesy self help podcasts to come to the realisation that it’s only the end if I let it be.

Now, when I fail, mess up or embarrass myself, you’ll hear me muttering:

But that’s not the end of the story.

Ok. So your video flopped.

But that’s not the end of the story.

You messed up, and somebody’s mad at you.

But that’s not the end of the story.

You hate your job right now.

But that’s not the end of the story.

There’s always room for another chapter.

There’s always space for a second impression.

And when you keep it writing, what you thought would be a ‘major plot point’ kinda just becomes a thing that happened back in chapter 7.

So this is your reminder that wherever you are right now;

whatever your next move,

That’s not the end of your story.

Cringe Mountain Academy’s 30 Day Posting Plan

Cringe Mountain Academy students are about to embark on their 30 day posting plan and I can’t wait to see the goals they kick with it.

It’s a detailed, daily posting guide I’ve designed to get them out of their heads and into the momentum of building their iconic personal brand using viral frameworks, storytelling techniques and magnetic hooks.

Here’s what one of my recent students (@lenasdoingthings) says:

Erica is great at asking questions and digging deeper into the type of content creator you want to be and making you stand out. She does a deep dive on your values, positioning and honestly her 45 min session alone felt like a much-needed nice little content therapy session and I’m excited about my next batch of videos aligning with where I want to take my content. Cannot wait to give all her tips and tricks a try, love her work

Lena Tuck

So if you’re feeling stuck with your content and want a 30 day plan designed to help you win, apply for Cringe Mountain Academy now.

Creative Inspo of the week

I always think of creativity like a sponge.

You have to soak up a certain amount of creative juice before you can wring yourself out again and create.

So how do you make the juice come to you?

One thing I use to get daily juice is Google Alerts.

I’ve set up Google Alerts on the keywords Brainstorming, Creativity and TikTok

And now I get the best, most interesting articles in my inbox every day.

It keeps me learning, engaged and schemin’ about stuff I care about.

Okay that’s all for now

Until next time!

Keepin Climbin’

Eri out xx